The Human Society and Its Environment program for K–6 at Sacred Heart Primary includes the four strands of the syllabus.

These are:

  • Change and Continuity
  • Cultures
  • Environments
  • Social Systems and Structures.

During this key learning area, children are exposed to a wide variety of experiences through excursions and incursions that directly relate to their unit of study.

The use of ICT hardware and software enhances learning, and the ability to access and present information.

Sacred Heart Mt Druitt



Come and see learning in action at Sacred Heart Primary

We'd love a chance to show you how learning works for young people in our school. Our dedicated teachers plan the learning in detail to help each student do their best.

What We Offer  Open Days  Take a Virtual Tour  How to Enrol  Contact Us